swaghost.blogg.se

Nvidia geforce gt 745m cant run
Nvidia geforce gt 745m cant run







nvidia geforce gt 745m cant run
  1. #NVIDIA GEFORCE GT 745M CANT RUN DRIVERS#
  2. #NVIDIA GEFORCE GT 745M CANT RUN WINDOWS#

Thing is, it wasn't always like this - I have noticed a bit of a performance drop (as I said I mostly play old and not so gpu-intensive games) lately, but I thouht that was just because Windows was getting cluttered up. So it's safe to say that contrary to what Nvidia Control Panel settings is saying, Skyrim now uses the Intel HD solely. When I messed with all the different combinations of settings I deleted this file each time, and each time I ran skyrim it generated this text file with information about the Intel HD. Skyrim also makes a text file output with information about the renderer after running the game. I searched on the interweb and one guy said to change a line of text in Skyrim.ini and Skyrimprefs, substituting this:Ĭlick to expand.I did that, but still get the same choppy framerate when running the skyrim or skse executable, and as soon as I start the Skyrim launcher it reverts it to the Intel HD in the ini files by itself. Now it constantly shows that 0 processes are running using the GPU no matter what I do. I also seem to recall that hovering over the Nvidia icon in the task manager would show what programs are actively using the Nvidia GPU, and it would show that the Nvidia GPU kicked in if I ran a video with VLC or watched youtube. When I load up the Skyrim Launcher it automatically detects my Intel HD, no matter what settings I have chosen in the Nvidia Control Panel - I seem to recall in the past having to use the Geforce as the prefered graphics adapter under Global Settings for Skyrim to recognize it, but that won't work anymore. None of it changed anything the slightest. Also tried using the contextual menu (right clicking on the executable and selecting "run with Geforce GT 540M").

nvidia geforce gt 745m cant run

I am going to use Skyrim as an example because it gives you a lot of easily accessible output, but I mostly play older games so I hadn't noticed this change.įirst off, I have tried adding the skyrim, skyrim launcher and the skse (a script extender for mods) executable to the "whitelist" in the Nvidia control panel, and I have also tried setting the Geforce as the prefered graphics adapter under Global Settings. Recently I have found out that my laptop solely uses the Intel HD 3000.

#NVIDIA GEFORCE GT 745M CANT RUN DRIVERS#

I am on Windows 7, and I have the latest set of Nvidia drivers installed (301.42). and the onboard Intel HD 3000 for lighter tasks (like Aero etc.) to optimize power consumption. This adapter is built with the "Optimus" function, which lets it switch between the Geforce adapter for 3D rendering etc. I have an i5 2.3 GHz laptop with a Geforce GT 540M graphics adapter. I have tried to be somewhat detailed, so please bear with me. I also posted in the Laptop subforum - perhaps I should have chosen the Nvidia one? I was just thinking posting here would save me the mandatory "you shouldn't use a laptop for gaming" spam posts. Hi this should probably have been posted at the Nvidia forums, but it is out of sercive because it was hacked or somesuch.









Nvidia geforce gt 745m cant run